🎁Don’t Stop Belieeeving in delayed father's day gifts

This is Better Gift Coach, where we give you awesome gift ideas that are as dependable as your dad’s white New Balances.

Estimated read time: 1 minute & 15 seconds

🎁THE GIFT:

The “You Choose Q.T. IOU” Gift

I’m a man in my 70’s who is actively trying to downsize my possessions. For father’s days a few years ago, my busy daughter simply gave me a card that included the offer to go with me to an event (sporting, concert, movie, etc.) of my choice. A few months later, I saw that one of my favorite bands was doing a reunion tour. She found the time and purchased the tickets. It was the best concert of my life and it was extra special that I also got some very rare father-daughter time. I want this gift every year now.

Dan from Ohio

🌮WHY THIS GIFT IS GREAT:

  • Allows recipient to determine exactly what they want on their timeline

  • Last minute gift idea that doesn’t feel last minute at all

  • Can be repeated over and over again as a tradition

📂 If this gift idea is save-worthy, create a “Gift Ideas” inbox folder & file it away for future use. Click here to see our archive.

YOUR VERSION OF THIS GIFT

💡TIPS FOR YOUR VERSION OF THIS GIFT

  • Pick up a keepsake at the event

  • Use when you’re stumped for gift ideas

  • It’s universal regardless of recipient, occasion, etc.

🤔GIFT BRAINSTORMING PROMPTS:

  • Who and when are your next 3 gifts: ______

  • Who is difficult to buy for: ______

  • Who values your time more than a material gift: ______

GIF/MEME:

All the best,
Patrick Kucharson
Better Gift Coach

Join the conversation

or to participate.