🎁 1st night of college + surprise wad of cash = !

This is Better Gift Coach, where we give you the highlights of real life awesome gifts. Like Sportscenter, but for people who are below-average at thinking of gift ideas on their own.

Estimated read time: 1 minute & 7 seconds

🎁THE GIFT:

The “Perfectly-Timed Cash Surprise" Gift

My parents helped me move into my freshman dorm. Right before my dad said his final goodbye, he handed me a surprise stack of cash, looked me in the eyes, and said “have fun”....annnnnd have fun I did. This is a memory I continue to look back on and smile.

Shawn from Ohio

🌮WHY THIS GIFT IS GREAT:

  • Great example of understanding the needs/wants of the recipient

  • Delayed until the exact moment of greatest appreciation

  • Cash is almost always a great surprise

  • Provides a lasting memory

📂 If this gift idea is save-worthy, create a “Gift Ideas” inbox folder & file it away for future use. Click here to see our archive.

YOUR VERSION OF THIS GIFT

💡TIPS FOR YOUR GIFT:

  • Cash > gift cards

  • Surprise cash is the best kind of cash

  • It’s universal regardless of recipient, occasion, etc.

  • Click here for how much to spend on (or give in cash for) different kinds of gifts

🤔GIFT BRAINSTORMING PROMPTS:

  • Who and when are your next 3 gifts? ______, ______, ______

  • When would be the best/most memorable scenario to surprise them with cash? ______

😆GIF/MEME:

All the best,
Patrick Kucharson
Better Gift Coach

Join the conversation

or to participate.